Hanover – The Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board celebrates its annual “Applause Breakfast Awards” event

The ultimate success of our educational system is dependent upon students, parents, staff and our community partners.

We believe that it is important to recognize those students whose presence and actions are foundational to our success...who are willing to let their light shine before others!

The “Applause Breakfast Awards” Program honours selected students and their parents for their ongoing contributions to their respective Catholic School communities. 

At the breakfast, two students from each school were recognized before their Parents, Principals, Staff Members, Trustees and Administration for exemplifying the Ontario Catholic Graduate Expectations and through their actions, contributing to the Catholic Culture of Deep Caring that we are so proud of in our Catholic schools. 

The following students were recognized with a certificate and an award:

Mary Immaculate, Chepstow

Cloé L

Tessa K

St. Peter & St. Paul’s, Durham

Brooklyn P

Kaleb R

École Immaculée-Conception, Formosa

Zach G

Cydney S

Holy Family, Hanover

Serenity H

Ruth C

St. Anthony’s, Kincardine

Benjamin S

Milena F

Sacred Heart, Mildmay

Anna W

Raelyn H

St. Basil’s, Owen Sound

Kailey S

Isaac B

Notre Dame  School, Owen Sound

Emma K

Brett M

St. Joseph’s, Port Elgin

Adrianna C

Erika W

Sacred Heart, Teeswater

Jordan C

Brianna S

St. Teresa of Calcutta, Walkerton

James H

Rozlyn W

St. Mary’s High School, Owen Sound

Debby N

Dove L

Sacred Heart High School, Walkerton

Marlee S

Phillip A


Special thanks to the following for generously sponsoring this event:

  • BuiltWright Fencing
  • BDO Canada LLP
  • Botanical Designs and Installations Inc.
  • DJ Peat Roofing and Sheet Metal Ltd.
  • Eric Cox Sanitation
  • Montgomery Bus Lines
  • RBC
  • Tremco
  • Watson & Associates Economists Ltd.
  • Wightman Telecom
catholic education week logo