Applause Breakfast

2019 Applause Breakfast
Posted on 05/14/2019

Applause Breakfast group photo

Chesley – The Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board held its annual “Applause Breakfast Awards” event on Monday, May 6th   at the Klages Mill in Chesley.

The ultimate success of our educational system is dependent upon students, parents, staff and our community partners.

We believe that it is important to recognize those students whose presence and actions are
foundational to our success...who are willing to let their light shine before others!

The “Applause Breakfast Awards” Program honours selected students and their parents for their ongoing contributions to their respective school communities.

At the breakfast, two students from each school were recognized before their parents, principals, staff members and administration, for exemplifying the Virtues and through their actions, contributing to the Catholic Culture of Deep Caring that we are so proud of in our schools.

The following students were recognized with a certificate and an award:

Mary Immaculate, Chepstow
Kate Bester

Clara Kraemer

St. Peter & St. Paul’s, Durham
Blaise Aulthouse

Kayla MacKinnon

École Immaculée Conception, Formosa
Jacob Girdler

Karina Hahn

Holy Family, Hanover
Emma Becker

Jeff Carter

St. Anthony’s, Kincardine
Rachel Catelo

Tristan Kim

Sacred Heart, Mildmay
Anthony Arpa

Marissa Dietz

St. Basil’s, Owen Sound
Liam DeKlerk

Carmina Dwyer

Notre Dame  School, Owen Sound
Brenna Kirby

Aidan Nicholson

St. Joseph’s, Port Elgin
Sabra Cannon

Nadia Szulist

Sacred Heart, Teeswater
Nikki Batte

Cameron Hogg

St. Teresa of Calcutta, Walkerton
Travis Gade

Natasha Pletch

St. Mary’s High School,
Owen Sound
Abbey Green

Drew Van Kooten

Sacred Heart High School,

Thomas Filsinger

Maya Hunter

We would like to express our sincere thanks to the following sponsors who have made this event possible:

Advantage Sport

Allen-Hastings Ltd.

Al Reich Backhoe/Haulage

BDO Canada

Botanical Design

Built Wright Fencing

CPE Design

Cuneo Interiors

Dar-Lyn Pools

Durrer’s General Contracting

Emke Schaab Climate Care

Eric Cox Sanitation

Excel Business Systems

Holst Office Supplies

H. Bye Construction

Keel Cottrelle LLP

Martin’s School Bus Transit

Royal Bank of Canada



Wayne’s Electric

Wightman Communications