SEAC (Special Education Advisory Committee)

A Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) is a committee of a school board or a school authority that provides important advice on special education.

A SEAC is comprised of trustees and representatives of local associations that further the interests and well-being of groups of exceptional children or adults.

A SEAC may make recommendations to the board on any matter affecting the establishment, development and delivery of special education programs and services for exceptional students in a board.

Each school board and school authority in Ontario must establish a SEAC. For more information, the requirements of SEACs are set out in Ontario Regulation 464/97.

Find out more about special education in Ontario and the roles and requirements of SEACs

SEAC Minutes December 18, 2018
SEAC Minutes October 23, 2018
SEAC Minutes September 27, 2018

SEAC Membership 2018 – 2019

Member Name &

Email Address

Association

Association website

Natalka Pucan

natalka_pucan@bgcdsb.org

First Nation

http://saugeenfirstnation.ca/

Sandra Kilby

SandraKilby@keystonebrucegrey.com

Keystone Child Youth & Family Services

http://www.keystonebrucegrey.org/

Alisha Bender

Alisha.Bender@tvcc.on.ca

Thames Valley Children’s Centre

Thames Valley Children's Centre

Carole Zoldy

carole@heritagechiropractic.ca

Grey-Bruce Down Syndrome Association

Grey Bruce Down Syndrome Association

Elisabeth Groenewegen

wouter@wightman.ca

VOICE

Grey Bruce County | VOICE for deaf and hard of Hearing Children

BGCDSB Staff Members

Board Role

Contact Information

Karyn Bruneel

Superintendent of Education

karyn_bruneel@bgcdsb.org

Mike Lemme

Trustee

michael_lemme@gcdsb.org

Theresa Harrietha

Instructional Leadership Consultant - Special Education

theresa_harrietha@bgcdsb.org

Kim Scott

Behaviour and Transition Consultant

kim_scott@bgcdsb.org

Tracy Slater

Speech Language Pathologist

tracy_slater@bgcdsb.org

Katherine Arnold

Psychometrist

katherine_arnold@bgcdsb.org